Home » Life » Life After College…

Life After College…

How do you get experience for a job when all of the jobs require experience?  It’s the big catch 22, isn’t it?  Finding a job is a lot harder than I thought that it would be.  I thought that I could get in easily enough with an internship.  I thought wrong.  Apparently there are a lot more talented recent graduate compositors than I thought there were because I haven’t been accepted into any.  Plan B was to apply to smaller more local companies, but wouldn’t the smaller companies already have all the people that they need?  All I need is that one company that gives me a chance, a chance to show what I can do.  I actually want to work.  I want to make a living at what I paid all that money in school to learn.  I know that if giving a chance I will succeed because of how hard I work at everything I do.  I keep hearing that it takes time and I will find something, but when?  When will it be my time?  Everyday I keep hearing about all the successes that people around me are having.  I’m happy for them, I really am.  I just want my life to start.  I want to make something of myself.  I guess all I can do is wait and see what happens.

2 thoughts on “Life After College…

    • Thank you so much. I haven’t found a job yet. I’ve applied to a lot and I am waiting to hear back from one that I had an interview with. It isn’t easy in this field. Don’t give up. You’ll find something if you want it bad enough. Good luck.

Leave a Reply

